FU Wukari Release 2015/2016 Academic Calendar

Federal University Wukari
Federal University Wukari

This is to inform members of the Federal
University Wukari community that the 2015/2016
academic calendar has been released. According
to the calendar, 100 level students will resume
on Sunday 1st November, 2015 for
commencement of first semester whilereturning
students (200, 300 and 400 level) students arrive
on campus on Sunday 8th November, 2015 .
Lectures for 100 level students will commence
on Monday 16th November, 2015 , two weeks
after screening and registration. In the same
manner, returning students commence lectures
on Monday 23rd November, 2015 .
Meanwhile orientation and matriculation of new
students come-up from Monday 7th to Thursday
10th December, 2015 .
Lectures for both categories of students in the
first semester would end on Friday 18th
December, 2015 . Christmas break then
commences immediately and ends on Saturday
2nd January, 2016 .
All students return to campus Sunday 3rd
January, 2016 for lectures, starting on Monday
4th January through Friday 19th February, 2016
(7 weeks) which will be followed by one week
( Monday 22nd to Friday 26th February, 2016 )
revision. There would be first semester
examinations between Monday 29th February
and Saturday 12th March, 2016 after which the
semester break commences and lasts for three
weeks, Sunday 13th March to Saturday 2nd April,
2016 .
The second semester for 2015/2016 Academic
Session which will last for fifteen (15) weeks is
as follows:
Registration – Monday, 4th April to Friday, 8th
April, 2016.
Lectures – Monday, 11th April, to Friday, 24th
June, 2016.
Revision and examinations – Monday, 27th June
to Saturday, 16th July, 2016.
Long vacation – Sunday, 17th July, to Sunday,
2nd October, 2016.

NGstudents Do Not Claim Absolute Ownership Of This Content, Contact us For Resolution Cases.

If You Like This Post, Share With Friends, Like Our Facebook Page For Free Updates.

About amakvitaa 6518 Articles

A Web Developer, Educationalist And A Lover Of The Nigerian Students.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.