FUTA Academic Calendar 2015/2016 session – see Time table for Registration

Below is the Academic Calendar of the Federral
University Of Technology Akure for the
2015/2016 academic session.
Sunday,15th Nov.2015 – Arrival of Fresh
Students,
Monday,16th Nov. – Normal Registration Begins
for Fresh Students,
Sunday,22nd Nov. – Arrival of 200-500L Students
& Orientation begins for fresh students,
Monday,23rd Nov. – Normal Registration begins
for 200-500L students/Lectures begin for all
students,
Friday,27th Nov.- Orientation Ends for Fresh
Students,
Friday, 4th Dec.- Normal Registration Ends for
200-500L Students, Monday,
7th Dec.- Late Registration Begins for 200-500L
Students, Friday,
11th Dec.- Registration Ends for Fresh Students/
Late Registration Ends for 200-500L Students,
Wed.16th, Dec.- Matriculation Ceremony,
Friday,18th Dec.- All Registration Documents
Reach the Registrar,
Friday,23rd Dec- Mid Semester Break begins,
Saturday,2nd Jan.2016 – End of Mid Semester
break,
Monday,4th Jan- Lecture resume for the
remaining part of first semester,
Friday,19th Feb – Lecture Ends for first Semester
2015/2016 Academic Session,
Monday, 29th Feb.- First Semester Exams
begins,
Saturday, 12th March – First Exams End,
Saturday,12th March – End of First Semester
2015/2016 Academic Session.
Second Semester –
Sunday,3rd April,2016 – Arrival of all Students for
Second Semester 2015/2016 Academic Session,
Monday,4th April – Normal Registration/Lectures
Begin for all Students,
Friday,15th April – Normal Registration for all
Students Ends,
Monday,18th April – Late Registration Begins,
Friday,22nd April – Late Registration Ends,
Friday,10th May – All Registration Documents
Reach the Registrar,
Wednesday,19th May – Mid Semester Break
Begins,
Sunday,22nd May – Mid Semester Break Ends,
Monday 23rd May – Lectures Resume for the
Remaining Part of
2nd Semester, Friday,31st May – Lectures Ends
for 2nd Semester 2015/2016 Academic Session,
Monday, 11th June – Second Semester Exams
begins,
Saturday,23rd July – Second Semester Exams
End, Saturday,
23rd July,2016 – End of 2015/2016 Academic
Session

NGstudents Do Not Claim Absolute Ownership Of This Content, Contact us For Resolution Cases.

If You Like This Post, Share With Friends, Like Our Facebook Page For Free Updates.

About amakvitaa 6294 Articles
A Web Developer, Educationalist And A Lover Of The Nigerian Students.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.