Advertisements
News Ticker

UNILAG Revised Academic Calendar For Rain Semester 2015/2016

The Senate of
University of
Lagos at its
meeting held
on
Wednesday,
May 25, 2016
received and
considered the
revised
Academic
Calendar for
2nd Semester of 2015/2016 Session.
Below is the comprehensive break-down of
events for Second Semester:

UNILAG Revised Academic Calendar For Rain Semester 2015/2016, Ngstudents.com

SECOND SEMESTER
Monday, June 6-Sunday, July 31, 2016:
Registration of Courses (6 weeks)
Monday, June 20, 2016 : Resumption and
Commencement of Lectures
Monday, August 15– Sun. August 28, 2016:
Editing of Registered Courses (2 weeks)
Friday, Sept. 30, 2016: Lectures End (15 weeks)
Monday, Oct. 3– Friday, Oct. 7, 2016:Lecture-
Free Week
(1 week)
Monday, Oct. 10, – Friday, Oct. 21, 2016:
Examination in all Faculties (2 weeks)
Monday, Oct. 24, – Saturday, Oct. 29, 2016:
Examination in all Core Courses in Faculty of
Education (1 week)
Saturday, Oct. 29, 2016: Students Depart/End of
Session
Monday, Oct. 31, 2016: DLI Residential
Programme Commences
(6 weeks)
Saturday, Dec. 10, 2016: DLI Students Depart
Thursday, Nov. 10, 2016: Consideration of
Results by BCOS Commences (4 weeks after
Exams)
Wednesday, Nov. 30, 2016: Senate Meeting for
Consideration of Results
Monday, Dec. 12, 2016: Proposed date of
Resumption, 2016/2017 session (6 weeks
holiday)
STATUTORY PROGRAMMES
2nd Wednesday of every month: Faculty Board of
Studies/Examiners
3rd Wednesday of every month: Inaugural
Lecture
Last Wednesday of every month: Senate Meeting
Two weeks after Examinations: Uploading of
Results

Advertisements

NGstudents Team Cares….. 

About Amakvitaa (5666 Articles)
Web Developer, Educationalist And A Lover Of The Nigerian Students

Say Something !! (Comment)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: