list of the new Accredited courses in OOU 2017/18

Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU), Ago-
Iwoye, has announced that Senate has
approved the introduction of new
programmes for the 2017/2018 Academic
The Vice Chancellor of the institution,
Professor Saburi Adesanya, disclosed this in
an occasion ahead of its 35th anniversary
and convocation stated to hold in 31st
January 2017.
He said the courses include; Bsc. Nursing,
Veterinary Medicine, Estate Management,
Building Technology, Radiology and Music as
part of growth.”
He added that the facilities and manpower
for the new programmes were already on
ground while consultation was ongoing with
the NUC to commence teaching by next
academic session.
He noted that Religious Knowledge and
History Education had not been accredited by
the NUC, while laying blames on the low
patronage of the disciplines by students.
He assured that the university has started
putting measures in place to attract more
students in future.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.