Advertisements

DELSU Academic Calendar  For 2017/2018 Session

The Academic Calendar of the Delta State University (DELSU) for the 2017/2018 academic session has been published.

Academic activities will run as follows

FIRST SEMESTER 

Sunday, October 8, 2017 Old/Fresh students return to Campus

Monday, October 9 – Friday, October 13, 2017 Screening/Medicals of Fresh students begins.

Monday, October 16, 2017 Registration for Old/Fresh students begins.

Monday, October 23,2017 Lecture for Old/Fresh students begins.

Wednesday, November 1- Friday, November, 3, 2017 Orientation for fresh students.

Friday, November 24, 2017 Registration of Old/Fresh students ends.

Monday, November 27 – Friday December 15, 2017 Late Registration of students (Penalty fees for late registration must be paid).

Friday, December 15, 2017 Last day for add and delete.

Wednesday December 20, 2017- January 3rd, 2018 Christmas Break.

Wednesday, January 3rd, 2018 All students return to campus

Friday, January 19th, 2018 Temporary withdrawal/Deferment of Studies end.

Friday, January 19th, 2018 Lecture ends.

Saturday, January 20th, 2018 Matriculation of fresh students

Monday, January, 29th 2018 First semester exams begin.

Friday, February 16th, 2018 End of First semester exams.

Saturday, February 17, – Saturday 3 rd March, 2018 First semester break.

Monday, March 5 – Friday, March 9, 2018 Uploading and release of all First semester results by Faculties.

SECOND SEMESTER

Sunday, March 4 , 2018 All students return to Campus

Monday, March 5, 2018 Lectures begin.

Monday 7- Wednesday May 9, 2018 Submission of CA Scores

Friday, June 1 2018 Submission of all Final Year Undergraduates Project scores to HODs.

Friday, June 1, 2018 Lectures end

Monday, June 4, 2018 Second Semester exams begins.

Saturday, June 23, 2018 Second Semester exams end

Sunday, June 24, – September, 29, 2018 Long Vacation [14 weeks]

Monday 9- Friday July 13, 2018 Upload and release of all results

Wednesday July 18th, 2018 Senate Consideration of all results [2017/2018]

Sunday September 30th, 2018 2018/2019 Academics begins, as students return to campus

Advertisements

NGstudents Team Cares….. 

About Staff (5386 Articles)
Web Developer, Educationalist And A Lover Of The Nigerian Students

Say Something !! (Comment)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: