News Ticker

Al-Hikmah University Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Session

To Get Free Scholarship To Study Anywhere Click Here

Al-Hikmah University academic calendar for the first and second semester, 2019/2020 academic session.

Al-Hikmah University Calendar

The management of the Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin has approved the Academic Calendar for the 2019/2020  academic session as follows:

Al-Hikmah University Academic Calendar.

Note to Mobile users: Scroll to the side to view all the contents in the table below:

Tue,. 1st October, 2019 Independence Day (Pubilc Holiday)
Sat., 12th October, 2019 100 Level UTME & 200 Level Direct Entry Students Resume for 2019/2020 Academic Session
Mon., 14th-Fri., 18th  Oct., 2019 Registration of Freshers/ Research Soft skill Training for Freshers
Sat., 19th-20th Oct. 2019 End of Research Soft skill Training for the Freshers/ Returning Students Resume for 2019/2020 Academic Session
Mon., 21st-Sat., 26th Oct., 2019 Registration of Returning Students/ Research Soft skill Training for Returning Students / Orientation Programme for Freshers
Sat., 26th Oct., 2019 End of Research Soft skill Training for Returning Students
Mon. 28th Oct. 2019 First Semester Lectures Begin for all Students
Wed. 25th–Thur. 26th December, 2019 Public Holiday(Christmas and Boxing Day)
Wed., 1st January, 2020 Public Holiday (New Year Day)
Sat. 18th Jan., 2020 First Semester Lectures End
Mon., 20th-Sat., 25th Jan., 2020 REVISION (for First Semester Examinations)
Mon., 27th Jan., – Sat., 8th Feb., 2020 FIRST SEMESTER EXAMINATIONS
Sun., 9th-Sat., 22nd Feb., 2020 Inter-Semester Break (2 Weeks)
Sun., 23rd Feb. 2020 Resumption for Second Semester (All Students)
Mon., 24th Feb., 2020 Second Semester Lectures Begin
Fri., 28th Feb., 2020 MATRICULATION
Mon., 2nd – Sat. 7th March, 2020 First Semester Examinations for Freshers
Fri., 1st May, 2020 W O R K E RS’  D A Y
Sat., 16th May, 2020 Second Semester Lectures End
Mon., 18th-23rd May, 2020 REVISION (for Second Semester Examinations)
Sun., 24th -Tue., 26th May, 2020 Eid-il-Fitri Break (Tentative)
Mon., 1st-Sat., 6th June 2020 SECOND SEMESTER EXAMINATIONS (Final Year Only)
Mon., 8th-Sat. 20th June 2020 SECOND SEMESTER EXAMINATIONS (100-300L and 400L Law  STUDENTS)
Fri., 12th June, 2020 D E M O C R A C Y  D A Y
Mon., 22nd June, 2020 Long Vacation /Commencement of SIWES Programme
HIGHLIGHTS OF THE CALENDAR – 2019/2020 ACADEMIC SESSION
FIRST SEMESTER SECOND SEMESTER
12 weeks of Instruction 12 weeks of Instruction
1 week of Revision 1 week of Revision
2 weeks of Examinations 2 weeks of Examinations

NGstudents Team Cares….. 

To Get Free Scholarship To Study Anywhere Click Here

About Amakvitaa (6151 Articles)
Web Developer, Educationalist And A Lover Of The Nigerian Students

Say Something !! (Comment)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: