Breaking News

UPDATE: Number of Institutions to Resume Oct 12th Rises to 21

Select Language



Following the Post Covid 19 School resumption, for all secondary schools and tertiary institutions which the Federal Government has given a directive to all State Governments to decide when it is convenient and safe for them to resume both secondary schools and tertiary institutions to complete the 2019/2020 academic session.

According to reports, the Federal Government has directed all Tertiary Institutions to resume schools for both academic and non academic activities starting from Monday being 12th October 2020.



The reports stated that some Tertiary Institutions (Universities) which are under the Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU) are still in doubt of their resumption dates and some of them which have resumed are yet to commence their academic activities which is lectures as the Federal Government and ASUU are yet to reach an agreement to the six months old strike.

According to the report, the following listed twenty one (21) tertiary institutions have announced their resumption dates.

1. Waziri Umaru Polytechnic, Birnin Kebbi – 12th October 2020.



2. Yaba College of Technology, Lagos State – 19th October 2020.

3. Kwara State University – 12th October 2020.

4. Edo State Polytechnic – 19th October 2020.

5. Federal Polytechnic Idah – 19th October 2020.

6. Kebbi State University of Science and Technology – 19th October 2020.

7. Kaduna State University – 19th October 2020.

8. Institute of Management and Technology, Enugu State – 12th October 2020.

9. Federal Polytechnic Offa, Kwara State 12th October 2020.

10. Sokoto State University – 12th October 2020.

11. Al-Qalam University – 19th October 2020.

12. Federal Polytechnic Kaura Namoda, Zamfara State – 19th October 2020.

13. Abdul Gusau Polytechnic – 12th October 2020.

14. Airforce Institute of Technology, Kaduna State – 12th October 2020.

15. National Open University of Nigeria – 12th October 2020.

16. Federal Polytechnic Ede – 19th October 2020.

17. Benson Idahosa University – 31st October 2020.

18. University of Calabar, Cross River State – 19th October 2020.

19. Shehu Shagari College of Education, Sokoto State – 12th October 2020.

20. Abia State Polytechnic Aba – 19th October 2020.

21. Federal Polytechnic Mini – 12th October 2020.

Above are twenty one (21) Nigerian Universities and Polytechnics which have reportedly announced their respective resumption dates for the 2019/2020 academic session for the Post Covid 19 School resumption.

You can share this post with your friends and families on social media platforms to pass the information.


About NGstudents (9695 Articles)
NGstudents: For Educational Information, Local And World Breaking News

Say Something !! (Comment)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: