Breaking News

School: Kano Orders Tertiary Institutions to Resume October 28th

Select Language





Kano state government on Monday ordered the reopening of all state-owned Tertiary institutions on October 26th.

Kano state owned tertiary Institutions includes , Kano State University of Science and Technology, Wudil, Yusuf Maitama University, Kano, Kano state Polytechnic, School of Nursing, Kano, and Dambatta, School of Hygiene, and College of Advanced Studies, Kano .

The Academic Staff Union of University (ASUU) are yet to make their position known on the resumption order by government as at press time.


The State Commissioner for High Education Dr. Mariya Mahmoud Bunkure disclosed this while addressing Press men on the government Preparation on the resumption of Tertiary institutions in her office.

Dr. Bunkure explained that government has already provided all safety kits that includes hands sanitizer, facemasks among others to curtail the spread of COVID-19.

She commended the efforts of the Heads of Tertiary Institutions in their effort to actualize the government desire.

About NGstudents (9695 Articles)
NGstudents: For Educational Information, Local And World Breaking News

Say Something !! (Comment)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: